Minutes, Miles, Troubles & Trials

by Sioux City Kid

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Comes in a beautifully designed Digipak, with arwork by Ryan Myers

    Includes unlimited streaming of Minutes, Miles, Troubles & Trials via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 1 day

      $10 USD or more 




With whiskey dripping vocals and the energy of a runaway steam train, Sioux City Kid has taken the dark words of a drifter and weaved them with the sounds of thick Americana, blasting Classic Rock and soulful Delta Blues.

Sioux City Kid grew from the work of singer/songwriter Jared Griffin and quickly became a mainstay in the San Francisco music scene, sharing bills with classics such as Emmylou Harris and Spoon while packing houses in the best venues in San Francisco with their own high-energy headlining act. Griffin’s distinct sandpaper-laced voice, which is “nestled somewhere between Tom Waits and Howlin’ Wolf”, cuts through words like a knife to resonate with a depth rarely seen in today’s musical landscape.

Bamm.tv raves, “Sioux City Kid combines all-out rockin’ with genuine musical prowess to the envy of their contemporaries” and Showbams warns to “expect a big season from this lot.”

On “Minutes, Miles, Troubles & Trials”, out September 24th, soaring three-part harmony and luscious B3 fill out Griffin’s gravel tone. His words portray an honest relationship with the mistresses of song and struggle, while his infectious melodies deliver an instant hip shaking relief.


released September 24, 2013

All songs written by Jared Griffin ©2013
Except “Hurricane”, written by Stegall, Harris and Schuyler
Recorded at Coast Recorders in SF,CA
Mixed and Engineered by Andy Freeman
Produced by Jared Griffin and Andy Freeman
Album Art by Ryan Myers

The Players:
Jared Griffin, Jake Smolowe, Adam Finkin, Andrew Laubacher, Ryan Myers, Laura Wiese, Nicole Ridgwell

This album is dedicated to Levon Helm
Dusty Needle Records www.siouxcitykidmusic.com



all rights reserved


Sioux City Kid San Francisco, California

contact / help

Contact Sioux City Kid

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code